Set #5 of Alginers: Reinforcing Good Habits

Complete with shorter and darker hair! Had to say goodbye to split ends and grow healthy. :)
A new set, made complete with shorter and darker hair! Had to say goodbye to split ends and grow healthy. 🙂

So, there went another two weeks.  5/28.

What a daunting process.  Set number four were my weirdest yet.  I had many sleepless nights thinking about my aligners.  I’m hoping five will be a more happy time. It may have something to do with the fact that I wore them the least out of all former sets.  I went to a Women’s Symposium for my career, so there were quite a few points I took them out … and left them out.

I mean, I put them back in at LEAST by hour number two.  However, it isn’t merely a suggestion that we wear them 22 hours a day. It’s kind of like, “YOU MUST.”

I’d rather this not be a slippery slope, so I plan on treating set number five with more prudence.  Timing my meal times, etc.

I’m beginning to see the changes in my smile more discerningly.  I’m very excited for set number eight; that set is supposed to be where the real changes begin according to every Invisalign blogger I’ve stalked.

Update coming shortly on my latest yoga endeavors (including an eight-week steady practice at home, beginning Ashtanga Primary Series, and INVERSIONS).

 

 

Leave a Reply

