mondays, man

I was at a stop sign in my neighborhood, watching a kid scream in another kid’s face.  He wasn’t screaming anything specific, he  would go around the other kid in circles, yelling “HA! HA! HA! HA” in a shrill fashion.

The kid receiving this treatment had headphones and was looking straight ahead with an expression I’m too familiar with.

My heart pulled for him.  I wanted to get out of my car, and yank the other kid away from him.  Scream, “HA, HA, HA, HA” in his face.  But I had already stayed at the stop sign too long, so I drove away.  I knew even if I thought of a more rational way to interfere; it wouldn’t solve anything.

Someone’s doing enough damage to the kid who feels the need to bully.

Leave a Reply

